How can I prevent changes to the budget once it has been signed off?

FPS budget scenarios have a ‘lock’ facility which makes the data read-only. If there is a change to the budget authorised mid-year, a copy can be made of the scenario which is ‘unlocked’. Changes can then be made to the budget, and then the new budget can be ‘locked’. This means that you can be confident that an approved budget cannot be edited by any other user.