Skip to content


(Essential Visitor Permits) Amendment Order

Devon County Council propose to make this order under the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984 to introduce a £30 charge for Essential Visitor Permits in all zones except for Exeter (S1 Sandy Park Area) & Burlescombe & Sampford Peverell (Tiverton Parkway TP). (Ref 5499)

Statement of Reasons

It is proposed to introduce a charge for the issuing of an Essential Visitor Permit to reflect the actual cost of implementing, enforcing and maintaining the scheme.

The restrictions are proposed to preserve the amenities of the area through which roads with residents parking run.


Consultation method:
Contact information: Address: Devon County Council, County Solicitors Office, County Hall, Topsham Road, Exeter, EX2 4QD
Districts covered